Special Meeting Marshall District Library Board June 16, 2020

A special meeting of the Marshall District Library was called to order by President Martha Frohm on June 16th at 7:06 pm.

Roll call was read by Secretary Mary Fountain.

Members present: Kara Boughton, Joanne Davis, Mary Fountain, Martha Frohm, M.J. Harting-Minkwic, Ken Koberstein.

Members absent: Shelley Preston.

Others present: Angela Semifero and Nate Palmer.

President Frohm led the group in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Approval of Agenda: Ken Koberstein made a motion to approve the agenda of the June 16th meeting it was supported by Joanne Davis. Motion passed.

New Business:

- Discussion on Library Reopening Policy.
 - Joanne Davis commented on the cleaning to be done.
 - o M.J. Harting-Minkwic commented on computer use. In Stage 3 an appointment must be made to use computer and only for 30 minutes.
 - No touch thermometer will be used for staff. If a person has a medical condition, no mask required by law.
 - Angela will have the ability to shut down library if needed.
 - The board went over the policy and Joanne Davis made a motion to approve the policy, supported by Ken Koberstein Motion carried.

Comments from board members: Everything looks good! Ken will be reviewing the bills.

Comments from public: none.

Meeting adjourned at 7:20 pm. The next meeting will be June 30th 2020.

Respectfully submitted, Mary Fountain, Secretary